CLIMATE CHANGE AGENDA

CONNECTING THE WORLD
TO THE COP27

Connecting the world to the COP27

A new UN Climate Change Conference, COP27, will take place form November 6th to the 18th in Sharm el-Sheikh, Egypt. At this global meeting, countries will meet to take measures to mitigate the impact of climate change in order to achieve collective objectives under the Paris Agreement.

*This year, the MERI Foundation of Filantropía Cortés Solari will participate once again by co-organizing the scientific pavilion “Science for Climate Action” together with the World Meteorological Organization (WMO) and the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC), under the slogan “Connecting the World with COP27”.

The pavilion will aim to put science at the center of international discussions as a key factor in climate change mitigation. It will also focus on the impact of human activities on communities, economies, and ecosystems in order to move toward concrete mitigation and adaptation actions.*

“Science is the only tool we have to move toward effective mitigation and adaptation measures that will enable us to confront Climate Change and avoid our own extinction. Reversing this situation and complying with the announcements made at previous summits requires a paradigm shift that summons broad wills and allows for dialogues that strengthen collaboration between the public and private sectors and civil society. We will only achieve sustainable solutions with the effort and presence of all parties,” said Francisca Cortes Solari, Executive President of the MERI Foundation.

DOWNLOAD THE
COMPLETE SCHEDULE

Here

Relive COP27

MERI FOUNDATION SCHEDULE

UPCOMING EVENTS

Blue Economy: how to tackle the blind spot in the economy and industry

November 8th 2022
Chile: 06:00 – 07:00 / Egypt: 11:00 – 12:00

Read More

Paradygm Shift & CC

November 8th 2022
Chile: 07:00 – 08:00 / Egypt: 12:00 – 13:00

Read More

Ecosystem services: the future of the global economy

November 8th 2022
Chile: 08:00 – 09:00 / Egypt: 13:00 – 14:00
MERI – Univ NICE – Monaco

Read More

Event: Linking policy and science through satellites

November 8th 2022
Chile: 09:00 – 11:00 / Egypt: 14:00 – 16:00

Blue -Green industry for sustainability

November 9th 2022
Chile: 06:00 – 08:00 / Egypt: 11:00 – 13:00

Read More

Green finance for sustainability

November 9th 2022
Chile: 09:00 – 11:00 / Egypt: 14:00 – 16:00

Read More

Marine Protected Areas: challenges and monitoring

November 10th 2022
Chile: 5:30 – 06:30 / Egypt: 10:30 – 11:30

Read More

Conference “Marine Protected Areas: Promoting Science for Biodiversity and Mitigation”

November 10th 2022
Chile: 06:45 – 08:15 / Egypt: 11:45 – 13:15

Promoting environmental education as a tool for climate action

November 10th 2022
Chile: 13:30 – 15:00 / Egypt: 18:30 – 20:00

Read More

From words to action: the role of young people in climate action

November 10th 2022
Chile: 15:00 – 16:00 / Egypt: 20:00 – 21:00

Read More

Whales Documentary: The Blue Boat Initiative

November 11th 2022
Chile: 08:30 – 09:45 / Egypt: 13:30 – 14:45

Comprehensive conservation: challenges and urgencies

November 11th 2022
Chile: 12:00 – 13:15 / Egypt: 17:00 – 18:15

Read More

Latin America and the Caribbean at the crossroads of climate change and sustainable development

November 11th 2022
Chile: 13:45 – 15:00 / Egypt: 18:45 – 20:00

Read More

Event: Science to underpin action on agricultural methane

November 12th 2022
Chile: 04:00 – 06:00 / Egypt: 09:00 – 11:00

Land and Nature Based Solutions

November 12th 2022
Chile: 06:00 – 08:00 / Egypt: 11:00 – 13:00

Read More

Sustainable water and marine resources: the challenge of climate and biodiversity crisis

November 14th 2022
Chile: 04:00 – 05:30 / Egypt: 09:00 – 10:30

Read More

Accelerating Climate Philanthropy: Partnerships in Action

November 15th 2022
Chile: 08:00 – 09:00 / Egypt: 13:00 – 14:00

Indigenous and local knowledge; back to the roots to build resilience

November 15th 2022
Chile: 11:00 – 13:00 / Egypt: 16:00 – 18:00

Waste Methane Assessment Platform: Waste (MAP), monitoring, information and data to promote collaboration and implementation

November 16th 2022
Chile: 06:00 – 07:45 / Egypt: 11:00 – 12:45

Event AFRICA

November 16th 2022
Chile: 08:00 – 10:00 / Egypt: 13:00 – 14:00

Waste Diversion and Segregation, a huge opportunity for methane mitigation, and a challenge for ambitious public policy and subnational implementation

November 17th 2022
Chile: 06:00 – 08:00 / Egypt: 11:00 – 13:00

Risk Management Panel

November 18th 2022
Chile: 04:00 – 06:00 / Egypt: 09:00 – 11:00

Best Practice Communication of Climate Science and Impacts

18 DE NOVIEMBRE 2022
Chile: 09:00 – 10:30 / Egypt: 16:00 – 17:30


Paper, books and more